Salome Scheidegger

Pianist
The Swiss pianist Salome Scheidegger (*1987) started already at the age of 5 with playing piano. Since this young age a passion and challenge to revive classical music in a new way. Salome is first-prize winner of multiple international music competitions including the Concours Musical de France.
In 2004 she had her debut at the Tonhalle Zurich with the first piano concert of Felix Mendelssohn accompanied from the symphonic orchestra Zurich.
Since then she performed internationally in solo-recitals and with prestigious orchestras like the Kansai Philharmonic Orchestra in Osaka/Japan, State Hermitage Orchestra in St. Petersburg/Russia and the Hofer symphonic orchestra in Germany. In the Tonhalle Zurich she performed as a soloist in tribute to Paul Sacher with the Zürcher Kammerorchester and Howard Griffiths. Furthermore did she participate in several international music festivals and masterclasses. Her first CD was published in 2004; three others, with pieces of Grieg and Live-recordings of the Tonhalle Zurich followed in 2006. More recordings were broadcasted on Swiss Radio DRS2, Bayern Klassik and Radio Classica.
Today Salome lives in New York, where she studied with the famous and renowned pianist and pedagogue Jerome Rose at the Mannes School of Music. Previous to that, she studied with Benjamin Kaplan in London, David Lively at the École Normale de Musique de Paris, as well as Galina Vracheva in Zurich and Patricia Pagny in Strassburg.
Together with a world class team of experienced specialists in New York in collaboration with Eberg Stage Solutions and Director of Production Steven Ehrenberg (Blue Man Group, Lion King). In Salome’s Envisage, the selected classical repertoire of piano music is performed in its purest classical way. Following an imaginary storyline, a scenery is added through a physical backdrop as well as lighting and video projection. This worldwide new performance promises a fresh and deeply moving experience for the audience.
More artists

Salome Scheidegger

Pianist
Die Schweizer Pianistin Salome Scheidegger (*1987) begann bereits im Alter von 5 Jahren mit dem Klavierspiel. Seit diesen jungen Jahren erwuchsen daraus eine Leidenschaft und die Herausforderung, die klassische Musik neu und breiter aufleben zu lassen.Salome ist Erstpreisträgerin von mehreren internationalen Musikwettbewerben, wie dem Concours Musical de France.
2004 debütierte sie in der Tonhalle Zürich mit dem ersten Klavierkonzert von Felix Mendelssohn begleitet vom Symphonischen Orchester Zürich.
Seitdem trat sie international in Solo-Rezitals und mit renommierten Orchestern auf, u.a. mit dem Kansai Philharmonic Orchestra in Osaka, Japan, dem State Hermitage Orchestra in St. Petersburg, den Hofer Symphonikern in Deutschland und dem Zürcher Kammerorchester mit Howard Griffiths, wo sie als Solistin zur Hommage an Paul Sacher in der Tonhalle Zürich auftrat. Auch nahm sie an mehreren internationalen Musikfestivals und Meisterklassen teil.
Ihre erste CD wurde im Jahr 2004 veröffentlicht; drei weitere, mit Werken von Grieg und Live-Aufnahmen aus der Tonhalle Zürich, folgten 2006. Weitere Aufnahmen wurden vom Schweizer Radio DRS2, Bayern Klassik 4 und Radio Classica ausgestrahlt.
Mit Salome’s Envisage präsentiert die preisgekrönte Schweizer Pianistin Salome Scheidegger zum ersten Mal ihre neue Vision für ein klassisches Pianorezital. Auf einzigartige Weise wird klassische Musik mit visuellen Impressionen verbunden und bietet dem Publikum eine tiefgründige Konzerterfahrung. Salome’s Envisage wurde gemeinsam mit dem Produktionsdirektor Steven Ehrenberg (Blue Man Group, Lion King, Phantom of the Opera) und einem weltweit ausgezeichneten Spezialistenteam in New York erarbeitet. Dabei werden Klavierwerke von Chopin und Mozart subtil mit Video- und Lichtprojektionen verflochten. Die Visualisierung der Musik folgt einem imaginären Narrativ. Salome’s Envisage vermittelt den KonzertbesucherInnen ein neuartiges und ganzheitlich berührendes Musikerlebnis.
Mehr Künstler
Pianist
Mihály Boros (Michael Boros Brambauer) wurde am 11. April 2003 in Pecs in Ungarn geboren. Seine Elte...
Gitarrist